Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Enclosed Instruction Book is a podcast hosted by Martin Bonica which spotlights independent artists and musicians, primarily in the DC metro area. Each week, a different artist joins us in the studio to discuss their work and experiences.

The show was also broadcast on Fairfax Public Access from 2015 to 2016; edited versions of the show, in podcast form, can be found here as well.

Nov 14, 2015

This week's episode features Dan Abh, the drummer for Alexandria-area band Oklahoma Car Crash, prolific recording engineer and producer for many DC-area artists, as well as the Community Coordinator for Convergence.

He discusses his experiences recording, playing, and booking shows in the DC area in the past ten years, as well as his songwriting and production methods, and gives us a sneak peek at Oklahoma Car Crash's upcoming album "Sunset Skin" as well as a previously-unreleased mix of Hayden Arp and Ella Sophia's cover of Rebecca vs Mexico's "Flashlights".


Song's included:

Oklahoma Car Crash - Laundry

Oklahoma Car Crash - Somewhere Beautiful

Hayden Arp & Ella Sophia - Flashlights (alternate mix)

Oklahoma Car Crash - The Worst Nights


Oklahoma Car Crash's Bandcamp:

The Lab All Ages' website: