Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Enclosed Instruction Book is a podcast hosted by Martin Bonica which spotlights independent artists and musicians, primarily in the DC metro area. Each week, a different artist joins us in the studio to discuss their work and experiences.

The show was also broadcast on Fairfax Public Access from 2015 to 2016; edited versions of the show, in podcast form, can be found here as well.

Dec 12, 2015

This week's episode features Drew Hyde, Doug Finch, Connor Doyle, and Jesse Harman of Fairfax County indie rock band Walkabout. The band discusses their influences, and their approach to songwriting and performing. Other topics touched upon include the musical community at George Mason University, the band's preferred frequency of rehearsals, and future plans for recording and performing. Selections off of their current release "It's All Make Believe" and upcoming EP "Coyote Beach Club" are played and discussed.


Songs included:

Walkabout - Take Any Rug in the House

Walkabout - Subway Walls

Walkabout - A Big American


Walkabout's bandcamp: